Skip navigation

Category Archives: Jay Chou


Released on November 2, 2007, this is his 8th album.

  1. 牛仔很忙 Cowboy On The Run (Niu Zai Hen Mang)
  2. 彩虹 Rainbow (Cai Hong)
  3. 青花瓷 Blue Vase (Qing Hua Ci)
  4. 陽光宅男 Sunshine Homeboy (Yang Guang Zhai Nan)
  5. 蒲公英的約定 Dandelion’s Promise (Pu Gong Ying De Yue Ding)
  6. 無雙 Unparalleled (Wu Shuang)
  7. 我不配 I’m Not Worthy (Wo Bu Pei)
  8. Pull/Ripping (Che)
  9. 甜甜的 Sweetness (Tian Tian De)
  10. 最長的電影 The Longest Movie (Zui Chang De Dian Ying)


I won’t elaborate the whole album so here goes with just several tracks I find more outstanding.

Let’s start with Track 1, Cowboy on The Run…features him singing in a cowboy style. It sounds pretty country and this is something new from him. I don’t mind it as long as it sounds good and he did manage to pull off well.

Blue Vase is an oriental influenced ballad. I find it very nice whenever he incorporates traditional stuffs into his work. He used “erhu” before in other tracks in previous albums, this time, it’s mainly “guzheng” or any kind of that family. You know, the one with strings on the wooden instrument where you pluck them. I’ve seen these instruments being played ‘live’, superbly beautiful!

Dandelion’s Promise is a track from the movie Secret where he starred alongside with Guey Lun Mei. It’s a ballad and not bad, really.

Sweetness is a light hearted pop song. Something I didn’t exactly expect to hear from him, it sounds like something Vivian Hsu would sing. In that case, nothing too special to brag about.

There are several faster tracks like Wu Shuang and Yang Guang Zhai Nan. But if you’re looking for those in his older albums, then you may be a little disappointed. I don’t know why but YGZN really sounds like something Mayday (the band) will sing. And also, the ballads this time aren’t as strong. Just 1 or 2 tracks, that’s all.